top of page
  • Andy Najjar

True Strength


Many of us have created an understanding and an image of strength in our minds… it goes something like this:

  1. Physical strength- muscles

  2. Emotionless and dry

  3. Heartless

  4. Anger & hatred

However, this week my eyes opened up to a new level of strength… It came up because I realized I had been living a life trying to protect my image from being seen a certain way in people’s eyes. In my mind, I was thinking strong people don’t show their weaknesses, they never show others what they are going through and mostly they try to cover up what they are going through and not address it or confront it.

But I was wrong… I had been living a life trying to be busy because the moment I sat down and did nothing this rush of emotions came back that I had been running from and not ready to take on.

I realized that I developed a misunderstanding of strength. So as of this week a new understanding of STRENGTH emerged!

  • Strength is not running from your emotions and staying busy to avoid being present in them. Strength is facing all emotions no matter how intense, or how afraid we are of them. Take them on and work through them because if you keep running from them you will never truly overcome them. Thus, I suggest you sit down and really feel what is present in that moment and feel any sadness, hurt, loneliness, fear you are feeling for once you realize what you are dealing with now you can start the normal process of letting go. The only way to get closure with what is causing you pain is being present in all of it and going through growth, emerging after that process a stronger soul.

  • Strength is taking a beating in life and fighting (disease, stress, giving birth, loss etc.) and at the end of the day standing back up! No matter the pain not giving up because of a true belief that “the best of our life is yet to happen”

  • Strength is no afraid of being in touch with you heart and falling in love with this world. A person in touch with unconditional love and coming from that place is the most powerful forms of strength!

  • Strength is loving yourself and listening to “you” and giving yourself all that you need because you realize the most important person in this life is “you”.

  • Strength is not being afraid to ask for help to stand by us through a hard phase…. I am saying “you can ask the universe!” That makes us whole and not any lesser of a person. When we ask for help only then will it come into our lives. We were not made to fight alone for we have lots of loved ones around us for that.

Now that we explored the true strength in life, I hope you choose to be a stronger you and focus on the true areas that make you powerful!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page